The Awards are overseen by a Board of Trustees, all of whom have extensive experience in the tourism sector and one of whom is always the CEO of Tourism Fiji. Trustees share a common goal of wishing to see and actively encouraging Fiji tourism operators to strive towards and achieve excellence.


Mr Bill Whiting

  • Chairman – Board of Trustees, ANZ Fiji Excellence in Tourism Awards
  • Chairman, Pacific Bedbank Ltd

Ms Olivia Mavoa

  • Trustee, ANZ Fiji Excellence in Tourism Awards
  • Body Corporate Representative, Denarau Villas Ltd
  • Board Member, Fiji Development Bank

Mr Craig Powell

  • Chief Executive Officer – Nadi & Sigatoka Town Council
  • Chairman of the National Trust of Fiji
  • Honorary Trustee for PASH
  • General Manager for Uprising Resort Sports Complex

Matthew Stoeckel

  • Chief Executive Officer, Tourism Fiji

Mr YP Reddy

  • Honorary Member, ANZ Fiji Excellence in Tourism Awards

Ms Debra Sadranu

  • Director, Essence of Fiji Group

Mr Kameli Batiweti

  • Chief Executive Officer – Fiji Commerce & Employers Federation
  • President – Fiji Human Resources Institute

Mr Jack Work

  • General Manager – Novotel Nadi